Admission Arrangements for Government-funded Associate Degree Programmes (2019 Entry)

Government-funded Associate Degree programmes are offered by the Division of Building Science and Technology and the Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering.

For the Division of Building Science and Technology, admitted students will study the core-curriculum courses of the Associate of Science (Building Services Engineering/Construction Engineering and Management/Surveying) programme, English and/or Chinese languages and Gateway Education courses in the first semester of study. At the end of the first semester, students will be allocated a major of their choice, subject to their academic performance, the availability of places and the selection criteria set by the Division.

For the Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering, admitted students will study the courses of the Associate of Science in Architectural Studies programme starting from the first year, together with the University Requirements on Language and Gateway Education courses. The curriculum is designed around a series of progressive integrated design studio courses and supplemented by subject courses in the areas of communication studies, social studies, environmental studies, technical studies and professional practice.


As the 2019/20 Academic Year is the start of the 2019-2022 triennium for which UGC-funded programmes are still subject to the Legislative Council's approval, the number of student intake places shown in this web page is indicative only and subject to change or confirmation at a later date.